Local Governing Body 

We share a Local Governing Body with our sister school, Highfield Littleport Academy. Our Governors play an active and supportive role in the life of the school. They bring a wide variety of talents encompassing many areas of business and professional life.

The Governors’ role:

  • Together with the headteacher they are responsible for making sure our schools provide good quality education.
  • They provide challenge and support to headteachers, drawing on their knowledge and experience.
  • They make decisions together on matters such as performance, targets, school policies and school development plans.
  • They monitor the impact of policies and oversee school budgets and staffing.
  • They report on school achievements and respond to inspection recommendations.
  • They hear appeals from pupils and staff and consider complaints.
  • They ask searching questions and respect the position of headteachers as professional leaders of schools.



Adam Daw (HEA)

Yvonne Skillern (HLA)

Trust Appointed Governors

Lorna Robinson (Chair/Safeguarding Lead at HEA)

Correspondence Address

Highfield Ely Academy
Downham Road

Email: lrobinson@highfield.cambs.sch.uk

Alec Burns

Jane Horn (Safeguarding HLA)

Parent Elected Governors
Victoria Leeks (HEA)

Non-voting Staff Representatives
Rebecca Butland

Emma Brooke

Clerk to Governors

Stephanie Neal
Email: clerk@highfield.cambs.sch.uk