Early Years and Primary

Jake Allcock (Department Leader) Green Pathway
Cathy Brown Green Pathway
Jo Heesom Green Pathway
Sarah Rose Nurture Group

Key Stage 3

Nadine Long (Department Leader) Yellow Pathway
Marty Garbutt Green Pathway
Katie Robinson Yellow Pathway

Key Stage 4 and 5

Danny Mills (Department Leader) Yellow Pathway
Elaine Bailey Yellow Pathway
Claire Mumford Green Pathway
Barbara Rajya Yellow Pathway

Higher Needs Department

Natalie Tatum (Department Lead) Blue Pathway
Sally Rowe Green Pathway
Theresia North Green Pathway
Helen Feather Blue Pathway (LINC 19+)

Other Key Roles

Simon Bainbridge Executive Headteacher, Designated Person for Safeguarding, CiC Lead
Adam Daw Head of School, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Prevent Lead, Educational Visits Coordinator
Pippa Edwards Business Manager
Nadine Long QA Lead, Maths Lead, Designated Person for Safeguarding
Danny Mills Designated Person for Safeguarding,Team Teach/Behaviour Lead (with Kelly Stevens)
Jake Allcock Communication Lead (with Sarah Bradshaw Hughes), Designated Person for Safeguarding
Natalie Tatum LINC 19+ Lead, Designated Person for Safeguarding
Barbara Rajya English Lead
Jo Heesom Autism Lead
Jill Ladson Exams and Accreditation
Irena Gibbs Mental Health Lead
Paula Farrell Medical Lead
Emma Ashton Moving and Handling (with Irena Gibbs)
Jade Graham School Council, TEACCH, Lego Therapy
Becky Rose Forest Schools
Theresa Mears ICT and Class Admin/Student Transport/Website 
Carole Darlow Family Liaison Worker
Lisa Gledson Income Generator and Work Experience Coordinator
Kim Houghton and Irena Gibbs Staff Wellbeing 

Our staff are an amazing bunch of people. They give their all, all day, every day to make a huge difference in the lives of our students. Please see our end of year video below.

© Copyright 2016–2020 Highfield Ely Academy